The thought process

Here I list some of my favorite songs which I think didn’t get much popular. At least I have never seen them in the so called music channels.

1)  Naam Ada Likhna (Yahaan..) – A not-so-heard of movie, Yahaan was released in 2005 and starred Jimmy Shergill and Minishaa Lamba. It is a love story based in Kashmir.  Fell in love with the song the first time I heard it. Shreya’s voice is as always sweet and soothing whereas Shaan gives a melancholic touch.  My favorite lines from the song are-

 Aao Naaaaa Aaao Naaaaa

Jhelum Mein Beh Lenge
Vadi Ke Masuam Bhi
Ek Din To Badlenge
Kabhi Kabhi Aas Paas Chand Rehta Hai
Kabhi Kabhi Aas Paas Shaam Rehti Hai

2) Jeene Ke Ishaare(Phir Milenge) – Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy have the habit of giving some melodies which you can’t just stop humming. Many are chartbusters, but I wonder why this…

View original post 388 more words

