Today I want to write about a girl and a boy and beating the odds.And about pure, old-fashioned love. The kind that’s independent of everything.
Today I want to write of sparkling sunshine and wooden roofs which lets in the sunshine.
Today I want to write about two people who met and had a story to tell. A story that became a legend. A story that had no beginnings and no ends. One which is young and old and so contradictory to every idea they held valuable.
Today I want to write about summers and stars, and the rains which came and went when they spread happiness.
Today I want to write about the Romantics. And art, and Galileo who loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.
Today I want to write about white lies and second chances. And third and fourth and fifth ones. And goodbyes and promises to come back.
Today I want to write about wavy curly hair and shampoo that smells wonderful. And chocolates brownies. And a little bit of heart-break for all the right reasons.
Today I want to write about all the seas there are, and all the salt in the air above them. And how all the best people are always slightly kooky up in the head, in the best way there is.
Today I want to write about the things that make me smile when everything is messed
Today I want to write about glorious endings and perfect tomorrows.
a99b93d845641f4828778a6f36554543

