The ample free time I have got has led me to discover A new love – Cooking !

My mom says that I am a very good cook but I think she is bias..

Anyways, this a random amateur attempt and I hope you guys try this out, if not already done that :

(P.S : I think it is a known recipe and I did not discover this.. but it is tooΒ yummy.. so I just had to share :p)

Instant Rava Uttapam..Β 

(Since I was hungry and I couldn’t find anything else to eat)

Ingredients (I feel like the cookery show lady- iske liye humein chahiye.. )

1 cup semolina (rava)
1 tbsp ginger (adrak) – grate it
1 cup curd (dahi)
1/2 cup chopped onions
1/2 cup chopped tomatoes
2 tbsp chopped green chillies
Add any veggies you like….
I added grated beetroot and carrots, made it look colorful and also made it healthy πŸ™‚
salt to taste – Namak, swadanusaar πŸ˜€
oil

Method (Ise banane ki vidhi )

  1. Heat a pan and roast the rava for 2-3 minutes.
  2. Combine the roasted semolina, ginger and curd in a bowl and mix well, adding water if required. make sure the paste is like semi-solid..
  3. Cover and keep aside to ferment for 40-60 minutes. This will also make the paste thicker , so keep it mind πŸ™‚
  4. Add the salt and mix gently. you can add little chat masala, if you like chatpata food πŸ™‚
  5. Heat the oil in a non-stick pan, pour a ladle-full of batter and spread it in circular motion to make a thin uttappa..
  6. Top it with little onions, tomatoesΒ , veggies and the chillies
  7. Cook from one side, using little oil, turn over and cook from the other side. Be careful.. but remember, it is not as difficult as it looks..
  8. Make some more
  9. Serve hot with coconut/chana-dal chutney.
  10. Enjoy ! Relish !
  11. Try this and let me know how it turned out :)Sorry I forgot to click a picture 😦

    Hunger took over 😦

    But I am adding this image from google.. It looked more or less like this ..just that mine was more colorful πŸ™‚

a451778068aaeeb6893eacaf64d2603f_edited_edited

P.P.S : This idea of food blog originated in my head thanks to my new pen-pal.. Midnight Shadow.. Thank you buddy πŸ™‚

