When you think of me, remember me happily.

Remember the places we’ve been to and think of all the laughing we did- we always laughed quite a bit, didn’t we? and loved exploring new places ?

And then the creaky old broken branch which we sat at for hours on end. We talked and sometimes we didn’t. Sometimes the silence spoke. The love spoke when you wiped my tears over my broken heart or when I got possesive.

Remember the songs that we sang and listened together and the crazyness. We were always in such a hurry back then, weren’t we?

Remember the cream shirt? Sometimes, I wear it and think of you, think of happier times.

Remember my room and the memories of watching my old photographs.

Remember me telling you my dreams of painting, writing and listening to your broken heart when Naruto ended.

Remember your green t-shirt. Why it makes us both smile

 

Remember the earrings from Jaipur.. and how everything still smells of you.

Remember walking by the sea- that’s where I always found myself, still do. You let me be and kept quiet because you always knew talking would be wrong, just then.

Remember the chocolates and cups of morning tea. I never ate any because I thought they were too sweet and somehow you thought they were just right.

Remember the story of the food being unsalted. Somehow that day seems blurred now. It’s like there was no one else except you and me.

Remember when you got drunk on half a bottle of whiskey and held on me. And when you were low because you wanted someone special, I told you I’ll always be there and you brushed me off. But, didn’t you see? You were always my someone special. Remember the places we went to and the irani cakes. I can’t go there and not think of you. Remember the rain. And how it would cheer us up. You’d ask me to carry an umbrella and I never would. I’d get wet and then complain about the cold. And then about how our places to sit were wet.
I don’t say too much to you anymore. And I think of you only when someone else mentions you. when I see a how you would like. When I hear a song. When I look down from my balcony. When I breathe.. But then letting go is all you asked me to do and I WOULD LET YOU GO..
Even though you may mean the world to me..your world is not mine to be.

